DC Stoddert Soccer League, Inc. is guided by a 13-member Board of Directors that provides governance and oversight of the club’s executive team, programs and outreach services to children and families in the District of Columbia.

The Board meets monthly to discuss operational, programmatic and other governance matters related to the club’s activities. According to the organization’s bylaws, DC Stoddert board members are comprised of general directors, representatives of the club’s recreational program, two travel commissioners, and a field commissioner (presently vacant). Officers are elected during the last Board of Directors meeting of the calendar year  from nominations received by the general directors. 

Members of the Board also volunteer their time to participate on committees that pertain to the mission and services of the club.  These committees include Executive, Open, and Travel.

To contact one or more members of the DC Stoddert Board of Directors, please email Derek Biss.

Board of Directors, 2014


CHAIR:  Karin Perkins

VICE CHAIR: Nick Keenan

TREASURER:  Mike McNamee

SECRETARY: John Gardiner

General Directors

  • Tom Delaney
  • Nick Keenan
  • Mike McNamee
  • Lawrence Smith
  • Stefan Toepler
  • Cara Troup


Recreational Representatives

  • Nick Alten
  • John Gardiner
  • Jennifer Gootman
  • Karin Perkins

Boys’ Travel Commissioner

  • Christine Lawson

Girls’ Travel Commissioner

  • Joy Willing